قصص الأمل

يحلم الطالب بأن يصبح طبيبًا في المستقبل

لطالما حلّم الطالب الذكي سعد سيد بأن يصبح طبيبًا، ولك أن تتخيّل سعادته عندما وصله خبر بأنه حصل على منحة دراسية من مؤسسة الجليلة لمواصلة دراسته في جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية.

كانت هذه المنحة بمثابة تذكرة الدخول التي منحت سعد فرصة لتحقيق حلمه بالطب وشغفه بتطوير ذاته واكتساب مهارات ومعارف جديدة يومًا بعد يوم. لقد أثرت تجربة دراسة الطب على سعد تأثيرًا كبيرًا وشجعته على تطوير مهارات حياتية متنوعة مثل حل المشكلات والتعاطف مع الآخرين مما أطلق العنان لروحه الابتكارية.

ينعم سعد بحياة دراسية مثرية في جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية، إذ يشارك في العديد من البرامج منها برنامج الباحث الصيفي الذي يسمح للطلاب باستكشاف شغفهم من خلال المشاركة في جلسات المراقبة الإكلينيكية والأبحاث السريرية والعمل التطوعي في المستشفيات والمعاهد المحلية والدولية لتوسيع أفقهم المعرفية حول انظمة الرعاية الصحية المعمول بها اليوم.

ومن خلال تجاربه المختلفة، أدرك سعد وجود فجوة كبيرة في مجال البحث وطوّر شغف قوي بالابتكار. واليوم، يتمنى سعد أن يتمكن من العمل في مجال التعليم الطبي وإعداد الأوراق البحثية ذات الصلة، كما أنه متحمس للقيام بدور استباقي في مجال الطب.

“قائمة أهدافي مفتوحة وليس لدي هدف محدد، وأعتقد أنه مع ما نشهده من تقدم هائل في عالم التكنولوجيا ستطرأ تغييرات جوهرية على أدوار الأطباء لتُصبح مختلفة تمامًا عما هي عليه اليوم، وآمل أن أنجح بمواكبة هذا التطور وأن أتمكن من أداء دور طبيب المستقبل بكل ما ينطوي عليه ذلك من مسؤوليات وتوقعات.

يحلم الطالب بأن يصبح طبيبًا في المستقبل

Stories of Hope

Student aims to become a doctor of the future

As a bright young student, Saad Syed was drawn to medicine and was overjoyed to learn he had been awarded a scholarship from Al Jalila Foundation to continue his studies at Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU).

By attaining this scholarship, Saad can follow his passion for medicine and he finds himself developing every day. Saad’s medical student experience has truly enriched his life and encouraged him to develop life skills such as problem solving and empathy which has allowed his creativity to shine through.

At MBRU Saad has a rich student life and engages in several programs including the Summer Scholar’s program which allows students to explore their passions by participating in clinical observerships, clinical research and volunteering at local and international hospitals and institutes to broaden their vision of healthcare of today.

Through his experiences Saad recognised a large gap in the field of research and developed a strong passion for innovation. Saad hopes to work in the field of medical education and produce relevant research papers and is enthusiastic to take a proactive role in medicine.

“My ultimate goal is open but I believe that with technology advancing exponentially the roles of doctors will be vastly different from what they are today, and I hope to fulfill those responsibilities and expectations of the doctor of the future.”

Student aims to become a doctor of the future