قصص الأمل

ناهد تُلهم أفراد المجتمع لدعم البحوث الطبية

ناهد النقبي هي صحفية مرموقة تعمل في صحيفة البيان وخريجة برنامج زمالة روزالين كارتر لصحافة الصحة النفسية من مؤسسة الجليلة لعام 2018. اكتشفت ناهد إصابتها بسرطان الثدي وبدأت بالتعافي بعد حصولها على الرعاية الطبية الجيدة والدعم اللازم.

لم تكن رحلة ناهد سهلة لكنها لم تربط حياتها بالسرطان- حيث تقول: “كان السرطان جزءًا من حياتي، لكنه ليست حياتي كلها”. لقد كان هذا المرض مصدر إلهام لها ودفعها لكي تكون ناشطة في مجال دعم الأبحاث المتعلقة بالسرطان وتأمين رعاية عالية الجودة لمرضى السرطان.

من خلال حملة بصمة راشد بن سعيد الذي أُطلقت مؤخرًا، حظيت ناهد بفرصة مثالية لتعزيز البحث الطبي لغايات إنقاذ حياة المرضى. ولحشد الدعم، تواصلت ناهد مع أصدقاء مدرستها الثانوية “مدرسة الباحثة الثانوية – خورفكان دفعة 96” ونجحوا في جمع 20,000 درهم لإطلاق مهمة ناهد.

قام سفراء الأمل بزيارة خاصة لمؤسسة الجليلة لتقديم التبرعّات ونقشوا اسم صفّهم على جدار المانحين تاركين بصماتهم الداعمة على مستقبل الطب.

لم يتوقف عمل ناهد هنا، فهي الآن تسعى لدعم الجهود الرامية إلى وصول أعداد الوفيات الناتجة عن مرض السرطان إلى صفر حالة بحلول عام 2030. كما أطلقت حملة طموحة لجمع تبرعات تصل إلى 500,000 درهم إماراتي لدعم أبحاث السرطان وسرطان الثدي بشكل خاص في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تابع رحلة ناهد الملهمة عبر حساب الإنستغرام وادعم حملتها #ZeroBy2030 هنا.

ناهد تُلهم أفراد المجتمع لدعم البحوث الطبية

Stories of Hope

Nahid inspires the community to support medical research

Nahid Al-Naqbi, a celebrated journalist for Al Bayan Newspaper and a recipient of the 2018 Al Jalila Foundation Rosalynn Carter Fellowship for Mental Health Journalism, is recovering from breast cancer thanks to receiving quality medical care and support.

Nahid’s journey has not been easy and whilst she does not define her life by her cancer – in Nahid’s words “Cancer was part of my life. But it is not my life.” – her diagnosis inspired her to be a passionate advocate for cancer research and access to quality care for cancer patients.

Through the newly launched Bassmat Rashid Bin Saeed giving campaign Nahid saw the perfect opportunity to champion medical research to save patients’ lives. Nahid rallied her high school friends ‘Girls of Khor Fakkan Class of 96’ and together they raised AED 20,000 to kick-start Nahid’s mission.

The ambassadors of hope paid a special visit to Al Jalila Foundation to make the donation and engrave their class name live on the donor recognition wall leaving their mark on the future of medicine.

Nahid’s work does not stop there, she is on a mission to reach zero cancer deaths by 2030 and has launched an ambitious YallaGive fundraising campaign to raise AED 500,000 to support breast cancer research in the UAE.

Follow Nahid’s inspiring journey on Instagram and support her #ZeroBy2030 campaign here.

Nahid inspires the community to support medical research