قصص الأمل

محاربة السرطان بدعم من الأصدقاء

كان رودريك رجلًا نشيطًا يتمتع بصحة جيدة، لكنه بدأ فجأة ودون سابق إنذار يشكو من حمى متواصلة والتهاب الحلق وغثيان ولم يكن يتعافى منها.

كشفت نتائج الفحوصات التي أجراها لدى دخوله إلى مستشفى دبي في يوليو 2019 عن إصابته بسرطان الدم النخاعي الحاد وحاجته إلى العلاج فورًا ليبقى على قيد الحياة. وبالفعل، بدأ الأطباء بإعطائه العلاج الكيماوي، لكن رودريك اكتشف أن خطة التأمين الصحي التي يشترك بها لا تغطي التكلفة الكاملة لعلاجه.

تواصل رودريك مع مؤسسة الجليلة التي قدمت له الدعم اللازم لاستكمال الخطة العلاجية الضرورية. وبعد 7 أشهر، خرج رودريك من المستشفى، ولكنه ما يزال يتناول الأدوية فيما يُبدي الأطباء سرورهم بما يحرزه من تقدم متواصل في رحلة الشفاء.

وأعرب رودريك عن امتنانه قائلًا: “استرجعت عافيتي، وشعري عاود النمو، وأشعر بأنني أستعيد قوتي ونشاطي شيئاً فشيئاً، وأعلم أنني سأنتصر في هذه المعركة لأن هناك الكثير من الأشخاص الذين يدعمون رحلتي بما في ذلك مؤسسة الجليلة. أشكر لكم لطفكم.”

تقدم مؤسسة الجليلة من خلال برنامج عاوِن الدعم لعلاج المرضى غير القادرين على تحمل تكاليف الرعاية الصحية. نجح البرنامج حتى الآن بمنح الأمل والمساعدة في شفاء أكثر من 844 من البالغين والأطفال الذين يعانون من أمراض مزمنة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اضغط هنا لقراءة قصة الأمل لرودريك.

محاربة السرطان بدعم من الأصدقاء

Stories of Hope

Fighting cancer with the help of friends

Roderick had always been an active healthy man when he uncharacteristically began to develop a persistent fever, sore throat and nausea that he wasn’t recovering from.

Once he checked in to Dubai Hospital in July 2019 results revealed that he was suffering from acute myeloid leukemia and was in need of life-saving treatment. The doctors began chemotherapy immediately but Roderick discovered his healthcare plan was unable to carry the cost for his entire treatment. Roderick reached out and found support he needed from Al Jalila Foundation to complete the full course of vital medical care.

After 7 months Roderick was discharged from the hospital and while his treatment continues the doctors are very happy as he shows steady progress.

“I am already gaining weight, my hair is growing back and I feel my strength returning. I know that I will win this battle as there are a lot of people supporting my journey including Al Jalila Foundation. Thank you for your kindness.”

Through A’awen, Al Jalila Foundation provides treatment support to patients in need and has to date has given hope and healing to more than 844 adults and children in the UAE suffering from chronic illness.

Fighting cancer with the help of friends