قصص الأمل

النساء الإماراتيات عماد الأمة

كان الشيخ زايد، الأب المؤسس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مناصرًا قويًا للمرأة وكان يؤمن بأن “المرأة نصف المجتمع” ويجب تمكينها واحترامها وتطوير إمكاناتها للمساهمة على قدم المساواة مع الرجل في نجاح الدولة.

وفي كل عام تحتفي مؤسسة الجليلة جنبًا إلى جنب مع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بيوم المرأة الإمارتية، اعترافًا منها بإنجازات المرأة وتكريمًا لها لمساهمتها في تنمية الأمة والنهوض بها. واعترافًا بهذه الجهود يقام يوم المرأة الإماراتية لهذا العام تحت شعار ” النساء عماد الأمة”

من أجل دعم هذه الرؤية والسعي المستمر لتكون رائدة في الابتكار الطبي، تستثمر مؤسسة الجليلة في الجيل القادم من الأطباء عبر توفير منح للدراسات العليا في مجال الطب للطلاب المواطنين ومنح بحثية للعلماء المقيمين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. منذ عام 2013، دعمت مؤسسة الجليلة 44 امرأة إماراتية من خلال تقديم منح طبية وقدمت لـ 7 عالمات إماراتيات رائدات منح مؤسسة الجليلة للأبحاث والزمالة، باستثمارات تزيد عن 9 ملايين درهم إماراتي.

قالت سعادة الدكتورة رجاء القرق، عضو مجلس أمناء ورئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الجليلة: “يسرّنا أن نرى هذا الكمّ من النساء الإماراتيات اللواتي ينتهزن الفرصة لتبوء أدوار رائدة في مجال العلوم والطب. وفي يوم المرأة الإماراتية، نحتفي بمساهمة المرأة في نموّ الإمارات العربية المتحدة وازدهارها، إذ ندرك أنّ تمكين المرأة هو تمكين الوطن.”

النساء الإماراتيات عماد الأمة

Stories of Hope

Emirati women are the support of the nation

Sheikh Zayed, the Founding Father of the UAE, was a strong advocate for women and believed that “the woman is half of the society” and should be empowered, respected and developed to contribute equally to the country’s success.

Every year, Al Jalila Foundation joins the nation in celebrating Emirati Women’s Day recognising the accomplishments of women and honouring them for their contributions to the development and advancement of the nation. This year’s theme was “women are the support of the nation”.

Supporting this vision and continually striving to be leader in medical innovation, Al Jalila Foundation invests in the next generation of doctors by offering medical scholarships to Emirati students and research grants to UAE-based scientists. Since 2013, Al Jalila Foundation has supported 44 Emirati women with medical scholarships and awarded 7 pioneering Emirati female scientists with prestigious research and fellowship grants, with an investment of over AED 9 million.

Her Excellency Dr Raja Easa Al Gurg, Chairperson of the Board of Directors, said: “We are thrilled to see so many Emirati women seizing the opportunity to take on leading roles in science and medicine. On this Emirati Women’s Day, we celebrate women’s contributions to the advancement of the UAE and know that by empowering our women, we empower our nation.”

Emirati women are the support of the nation