قصص الأمل

عملية زراعة للكلى تنقذ حياة آدم

أصيب آدم بعد ولادته بخلل التنسج الكلوي الذي تسبب بضمور الكليتين وقصور حاد في وظائف الكلى. وقد احتاج لإجراء غسيل الكلى في منزله في إمارة رأس الخيمة لمدة خمس سنوات، وذلك قبل أن تتدهور حالته الصحية. وفي هذه المرحلة، نقلته عائلته إلى مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال حيث بدأ بإجراء غسيل الكلى من ثلاث إلى أربع مرات أسبوعيًا في جلسات تصل مدة كل منها إلى خمس ساعات.

كان من الواضح أنه بحاجة لإجراء عملية زراعة للكلى، وفي شهر يوليو 2019 استجاب الله لدعوات والديه وخضع آدم لعملية جراحية ناجحة لزراعة كلية من أحد المتبرعين. وقد أجريت هذه العملية بالتعاون مع جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية وبدعم من مؤسسة الجليلة.

عبر والد آدم عن سعادته بهذه الكلمات: “بفضل الله تحقق حلمنا بشفاء آدم ووجوده اليوم معنا. كما أود أن أتوجه بالشكر للفريق الطبي الرائع والمؤسسة على كرمها الكبير”.

تكرّس مؤسسة الجليلة أعمالها للاستثمار في البحوث الطبية التي تسهم في تحقيق تقدم كبير في الطب، إذ أن الارتقاء في هذا المجال يعد الوسيلة الوحيدة لتوفير العلاج الضروري لإنقاذ حياة المرضى مثل آدم. ويدًا بيد مع المتبرعين بالأعضاء، سنكون قادرين على توفير أساليب العلاج الرائدة للمرضى وتحمل جزء من الأعباء المالية ليتمكنوا من التركيز على استعادة صحتهم وعافيتهم.

اقرأ هنا عن لقاء آدم بعائلة المتبرع.

عملية زراعة للكلى تنقذ حياة آدم

Stories of Hope

Adam receives life-saving kidney transplant

Adam was diagnosed with renal dysplasia after birth which led to atrophy in both kidneys and severe deficiency in renal functions. He underwent dialysis for five years at his home in Ras Al Khaimah, before his condition deteriorated. At this point, his family took him to Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital where Adam received hemodialysis with up to five hours of treatment three to four times a week.

The need for a kidney transplant was evident and in July 2019 his parents’ prayers were answered, and thanks to a kidney donor young Adam underwent the successful surgical procedure. The operation was conducted in cooperation with the Mohammed Bin Rashid University for Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU) and was supported by Al Jalila Foundation.

Adam’s father expressed “It is a dream come true and with God’s grace that Adam is here with us today. Thank you to the incredible medical team and the generosity of the foundation.”

Al Jalila Foundation is dedicated to investing in medical research as it is only through advances in medicine that patients like Adam can receive life-saving treatment. With the support of donors we are able to sponsor pioneering treatment and alleviate some of the financial burden so that patients can focus on regaining their health.

Read about Adam’s reunion with his donor’s family here.

Adam receives life-saving kidney transplant