قصص الأمل

مستقبل مشرق وحياة مستقلة بانتظار حمزة

ولد حمزة البالغ من العمر 10 سنوات بتشوه خلقي أثّر على أطرافه، ومهاراته الحركية بل وأعاق قدرته على الاعتماد على نفسه أثناء نموه. لم يكن هناك أي علاج متاح له طيلة حياته سوى الاعتماد على دعامة تقويم القدم والكاحل البلاستيكية والتي سرعان ما كانت تضيق عليه نظرًا لنمو جسمه ، فلم تعد تقدم له الدعم الكافي.

وفي عام 2020، أشار الطبيب أن حالة حمزة تؤهله للحصول على دعامة تقويم القدم والكاحل لكلتا ساقيه. وحرصًا من والد حمزة على منح ابنه استقلالية وحرية أكبر، سارع بالتواصل مع مؤسسة الجليلة طلبًا للمساعدة نظرًا لعدم قدرته على تحمّل تكاليف دعامة التقويم. إذ كانت أعظم أمنياته أن تقرّ عيناه برؤية طفله يعيش حياته باستقلالية ويتحرك بنفسه دون مساعدة أحد.

كان تركيب دعامات التقويم ناجحًا للغاية، وبعد عدة أشهر من الإجراء، ساعد تحقيق الاستقامة في الساق مع الكاحل على منح حمزة نطاق حركة يقدر على التحكّم به. وبالطبع، لا بدّ من توفير التوجيه المناسب والعلاج الطبيعي لضمان عدم إصابته بتشوه أو ضعف آخر من شأنه أن يؤثر على حركته.

“أود أن أشكر مؤسسة الجليلة على المساعدة التي قدّمتها لابني فمكنّته من أن يصبح أكثر قدرة على التنقل. يشعر حمزة بسعادة بالغة ، أما نحن أهله فما نعمة وراحة أكبر من معرفة أن حمزة قادر على يعيش باستقلالية في المستقبل”.

مستقبل مشرق وحياة مستقلة بانتظار حمزة

Stories of Hope

Hamza has a bright and independent future on the horizon

10-year-old Hamza was born with a congenital abnormality that affected his limbs. The condition also interfered with his motor skills and hampered his independence as he grew. Throughout Hamza’s life, the only treatment accessible to him to improve his condition was plastic ankle foot orthotics which he was rapidly outgrowing, and they were no longer providing him with sufficient support.

In 2020 Hamza’s doctor identified that he was a good candidate for bilateral lower limb ankle foot orthotics. Eager to give his son greater independence and freedom, Hamza’s father approached Al Jalila Foundation as the cost of the orthotics was beyond his budget. Their greatest wish to see their child become independent and move on his own was becoming a reality.

Hamza’s orthotic fitting was a great success and several months on from the procedure the neutral alignment to his ankles is providing him with controlled range of motion. The right guidance and strengthening from physiotherapy will ensure he does not develop further deformity or weakness affecting his mobility.

“I would like to thank Al Jalila foundation for helping my son become more mobile. Hamza is very happy, and for us as parents there is no greater blessing and relief than knowing that Hamza can live independently in the future.”

Hamza has a bright and independent future on the horizon