قصص الأمل

زين يحظى بفرصة للحياة

اكتشف الأطباء أن زين يُعاني من مشكلة خطيرة في القلب وهو لا يزال في رحم أمه. لم يعرف الوالدان ماذا بانتظارهما في المستقبل، ولم يكن أمامها خيار آخر سوى الانتظار حتى موعد الولادة لمعرفة مدى خطورة الموقف؛ ولذلك، كانا مستعدين لاستقبال طفلهما بمشاعر مختلطة بين البهجة والقلق.

وللأسف، أكّد الأطباء لدى ولادة زين أنه يُعاني من عيب خلقي في القلب يُسمى «رباعية فالو»، وكان لا بد من إجراء جراحة قلب مفتوح حرجة لإنقاذ حياته.

“استمعنا لنصيحة الأطباء ولجأنا إلى مؤسسة الجليلة للحصول على المساعدة، ويا لها من فرحة تلك التي شعرنا بها عندما وصلنا الرد بسرعة بالموافقة على علاج زين. غمرنا شعور عارم بالارتياح والامتنان لانتهاء ليالي القلق والسهر الطوال».

وبمجرد بلوغ زين 10 أشهر، خضع لجراحة هامة أجراها أطباء القلب في مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال. واليوم، يخضع زين البالغ من العمر عامين تقريبًا للمتابعة المنتظمة من فريق طبي متخصص، وينعم بحياة سعيدة وصحية وينتظره مستقبل حافل يفتح له ذراعيه.

إن أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية هي السبب الأول لحالات الوفاة على مستوى العالم، وقصة زين الملهمة هي واحدة من مئات القصص لأطفال تغلّبوا على مرض القلب بدعم من مؤسسة الجليلة.

زين يحظى بفرصة للحياة

Stories of Hope

Zain is given a chance at life

Still in his mother’s womb doctors detected a serious problem with Zain’s growing heart. Zain’s parents anticipated his welcome with a mixture of joy and anxiety unsure of what lay ahead as there was no choice but to wait until his arrival to discover how severe the situation was.

Unfortunately, upon his birth it was confirmed that Zain had a congenital heart defect, Tetralogy of Fallot, and his survival was dependent on critical open-heart surgery.

“With advice from the doctors we sought help from Al Jalila Foundation and were thrilled to receive speedy response approving our request for Zain’s treatment. We were overwhelmed with relief and grateful for the end to our sleepless nights.”

At 10-months, Zain underwent the vital surgery conducted by specialist cardiologists at Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital. Today Zain, almost 2-years-old, is regularly monitored by the medical team and is a happy, healthy toddler with a full life ahead of him.

Cardiovascular disease is the world’s number one cause of death and Zain’s inspiring story is one of hundreds who have overcome heart disease with the support of Al Jalila Foundation.

Zain is given a chance at life