قصص الأمل

ندوة إلكترونية لتمكين آباء الأطفال من أصحاب الهمم

“عامُ التحديات”، نعم يمكننا القول بأن هذا العام كان حافلًا بالتحديات والظروف غير المسبوقة التي فرضت علينا تغييرات جمّة أصعبها تلك المتعلقة بالتعليم والتعلُّم عن بعد. بدأ مئات الآلاف من الطلاب في الإمارات العربية المتحدة التعلُّم عبر الإنترنت لأول مرة، وكان منهم الكثيرون من الأطفال أصحاب الهمم الذين هم بحاجة إلى رعاية ودعم إضافي. في ضوء ذلك، كان لا بد من توفير أدوات وحلول أفضل للأهالي في جميع أنحاء البلاد لكي يتمكنوا من مواصلة دعم أطفالهم وفهم احتياجاتهم خلال هذه الظروف غير المسبوقة.

وتماشيًا مع قيم برنامج “تآلف” لتدريب آباء ومعلمي الأطفال أصحاب الهمم، استضافت مؤسسة الجليلة ندوة إلكترونية مباشرة قدَّمتها الأستاذة/ شيخة سالم الكعبي، وهي مدرس متخصص للطلبة ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد ومدرب معتمد في مؤسسة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم. ركَّزت الندوة الإلكترونية على استكشاف أهم الاستراتيجيات المناسبة لمساعدة الأطفال الذين يعانون من اضطراب طيف التوحد على التكيُّف مع بيئاتهم، ومن ذلك إعداد جدول مُنظَّم وروتين مُثمر لهم أثناء الدراسة في المنزل.

حضر الندوة أكثر من 350 أم وأب من 17 بلدًا، جميعهم يحرص على بذل قصارى جهدهم لدعم أطفالهم في التعليم المنزلي.

وقد شجعت المشاركة الأستاذة/ شيخة الكعبي التي قالت: لقد عادت ورشة العمل الإلكترونية بفوائد ملموسة على جميع الأهالي المشاركين الذي أصبح بإمكانهم الآن استخدام مهاراتهم لإعداد الأنشطة المناسبة حتى يستمر أطفالهم في النمو وتحقيق النجاح خلال هذه الظروف الصعبة”.

ندوة إلكترونية  لتمكين آباء الأطفال من أصحاب الهمم

Stories of Hope

Webinar empowers parents of children of determination

Among many of the challenges faced this year, education and distance learning has been one of the hardest. Hundreds of thousands of students in the UAE embarked on online learning for the first time, many of whom were children of determination who require a little extra care and support. This meant parents around the country desperately needed better tools and understanding to continue to support their children through these unprecedented times.

In line with the Ta’alouf program values to empower parents and teachers of children of determination, Al Jalila Foundation hosted a live webinar presented by Autism Specialist Teacher and Certified Trainer Shaikha Salem AlKaabi from Zayed Higher Organization for People of Determination. The webinar focused on exploring the most important strategies to help children with autism spectrum disorder adapt to their environment, including preparing a structured schedule and a productive routine for them while studying at home.

The webinar was attended by more than 350 parents from 17 countries all eager to do their best to support their children through home schooling.

Shaikha AlKaabi was encouraged by the participation and said: “These wonderful parents gained tangible benefits from the online workshop and can now use their skills to prepare activities so their children continue to flourish during these difficult times.”

Webinar empowers parents of children of determination