قصص الأمل

أولياء الأمور يكتسبون مهارات لتمكين أطفالهم من أصحاب الهمم

تعمل مؤسسة الجليلة من خلال برنامج “تآلف” لتدريب أولياء الأمور على تمكين أولياء الأمور من مساعدة أطفالهم من أصحاب الهمم على تحقيق أقصى إمكاناتهم.

على الرغم من أن عام 2020 كان عامًا مليئًا بالتحديات ما أدى إلى عقد دورات تدريب أولياء الأمور افتراضيًا، غير أنّ هذا لم يفُتّ من عزيمة أولياء الأمور ، ومن بينهم “رولا”، التي اغتنمت الفرصة وسارعت بالتسجيل وحضور التدريب من منزلها رغم جدول أعمالها المزدحم .

بذلت “رولا”، بصفتها أم لطفل من أصحاب الهمم، جهدها للتكيّف مع ظروف حياته فطوّرت مهاراتها لتتمكّن من تقديم أفضل رعاية لابنها وتفهّم احتياجاته وتستثمر في مواطن قوته ليتمكّن من تحقيق ذاته وأقصى إمكاناته. وقد عزّز برنامج “تآلف” من فهمها وفتح أعينها على العديد من الأدوات والاستراتيجيات المفيدة الجديدة التي لم تكن على علم بها ، بل وأصبحت على دراية  بأهمية هذه الأدوات وكيف يمكن أن تعود بالنفع والفائدة على ابنها وأسرتها على حد سواء.

وصفت “رولا” تجربتها قائلة: “كانت التجربة ممتعة وغنية بمعلومات هامّة لأولياء الأمور، فقد اكتشفت منها أنه مهما اختلف التشخيص، فثمّة أمور مشتركة بين الأطفال من أصحاب الهمم. كما تعلّمت من البرنامج الطرق المختلفة للتعامل مع المصابين باضطرابات طيف التوحد وفهمت أنه يضم مجموعة من الاضطرابات متفاوتة الدرجات”.

أولياء الأمور يكتسبون مهارات لتمكين أطفالهم من أصحاب الهمم

Stories of Hope

Parent develops skills to empower child of determination

Through the Ta’alouf Parents Training Program, Al Jalila Foundation works to empower parents to bring out the greatest potential in their children of determination.

Although 2020 was a challenging year and parents training was held virtually, parents like Rola were only too eager to jump on the opportunity to enroll as with her usually very demanding schedule she was able to attend at home.

As a mother of a child of determination, Rola had adapted to life and developed her skills to better care for her son, understand his needs and build on his strengths to bring out his greatest potential. The Ta’alouf program solidified her understanding and put a great deal of attention on many new helpful tools and strategies that she had not yet discovered. Not only that but she now understood completely how and why these tools would benefit both her son and her family.

Rola expressed: “The experience was fun and rich with information for parents, during which I discovered that no matter how different the diagnosis is, there are some things in common between the children of determination. I also benefited from the program by learning the different ways to deal with people with autism spectrum disorders and understanding there are different levels of these disorders”.

Parent develops skills to empower child of determination