قصص الأمل

إرادة و عزيمة خالد تلهم المجتمع

خالد العلي إماراتي في ريعان شبابه وصاحب ابتسامة متميزة وهمة عالية. ابن الــ 26 عاماً بطل رياضي وسبّاح عالمي من أصحاب الهمم ولاعب منتخب دولة الإمارات للسباحة، يتمتع بالذكاء والطموح ولديه اهتمامات رياضية متعددة كالفروسية وركوب القوارب الشراعية، والتجديف.

وقد شارك أيضًا في البطولات الرياضية الدولية في العديد من الدول بما في ذلك تمثيل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في رياضة التجديف في الألعاب الأولمبية العالمية الخاصة التي أقيمت في أبوظبي عام 2019.

ولد خالد بمتلازمة داون، واستطاع عبر مثابرته والدعم الكبير والرعاية من ذويه أن يكون مثالاً ملهماً في عدم الاستسلام. التحق والده ببرنامج “تآلف” التابع لمؤسسة الجليلة، حيث ساهم البرنامج بشكل كبير في تغيير أسلوب الحوار مع خالد وأكسبه مهارات التعامل مع أصحاب الهمم من فئة متلازمة دوان، ومعرفة مشاعرهم وسلوكهم، الأمر الذي ساعد العائلة على تقديم أفضل أشكال الدعم لابنهم، ليدفعوه نحو تحقيق أحلامه وطموحاته.

ساهم برنامج تآلف في تمكين المئات من الآباء والمعلمين الذين يبذلوان جهودًا يومية لتحقيق الاندماج والشمولية في مجتمعنا في المنازل و الصوف المدرسية والملاعب، بحيث يحظى كل طفل بفرصة للنمو والازدهار وتجربة الحياة كاملةً.

شاهد قصة الأمل لخالد هنا.

إرادة و عزيمة خالد تلهم المجتمع

Stories of Hope

Khalid’s determination inspires the nation

Khalid Al Ali is a young Emirati man with an enchanting smile and a strong will. The 26-year-old athlete – an international swimmer and a member of the UAE National Swim Team – has a long list of hobbies that include horseback riding, sailing and kayaking.

He has also participated in international sports championships in several countries including representing the UAE in kayaking in the Special Olympics World Games held in Abu Dhabi in 2019.

Born with Down syndrome, Khalid has become an inspiring young man, thanks to his perseverance and his family’s support. His Father enrolled in Al Jalila Foundation’s ‘Ta’alouf’ program, which trained him to communicate better with Khalid and understand his feelings and behaviour, helping the family to further empower him towards fulfilling his potential and meeting his aspirations.

Ta’alouf has empowered hundreds of parents and teachers with each one of them working daily to bring inclusiveness into our community, homes, classrooms and playgrounds so every child has the opportunity to thrive and experience all that life has to offer.

Watch Khalid’s Story of Hope here.

Khalid’s determination inspires the nation