قصص الأمل

من التوجيه إلى التمكين

لطالما كان محمد الرائدي وزوجته الداعم الأكبر لابنهما المصاب بمتلازمة داون، فلم يكفا يومًا عن البحث عن أفضل السبل لتحسين واقع طفلهما وتجاربه الحياتية، حتى قادهما سعيهما الحثيث إلى التعرف إلى برنامج التدريب “تآلف”، وهي مبادرة أطلقتها مؤسسة الجليلة لتسليح أهالي أصحاب الهمم بأفضل الأدوات اللازمة لتوفير الرعاية لأطفالهم.

منذ التحاقهما ببرنامج تدريب الوالدين، حرصا على اكتسبا المعرفة التي يقدمها البرنامج وتطبيقها في أنشطة الحياة اليومية لأسرتهما، ولدى تلقي محمد الرائدي شهادة إتمام البرنامج، كانت السعادة بادية عليه وقال معلقاً:

“إننا ممتنون جداً لمؤسسة الجليلة ومؤسسة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم لتقديمها هذا البرنامج التثقيفي الخاص بقيادة مدربين يؤمنون بمهمتهم في تمكين الأطفال من أصحاب الهمم. لقد تعلمنا الكثير واكتسبنا مهارات أفضل للتعامل مع ابننا وتعليمه وتمكينه. ندرك أن ابننا مميز بطريقته الخاصة ونأمل أن نلهم الآباء الآخرين بالعمل على تعزيز نقاط القوة لدى أبنائهم المميزين”.

تضرب عائلة الرائدي مثالًا يُحتذى به في تشجيع ابنهم على الاندماج في كافة جوانب المجتمع، إذ يحثانه على ممارسة الهوايات التي تثير اهتمامه ويوجهانه ليكون فرداً مستقلاً وواثقاً بنفسه ومتمكّناً.

من التوجيه إلى التمكين

Stories of Hope

Guidance leads to empowerment

Mohammed Alraidi and his wife have long been the greatest supporters of their son who was born with Down syndrome. Always on the lookout for ways to improve their son’s reality and life experiences, they came across Ta’alouf, Al Jalila Foundation’s flagship program that equips parents with the best possible tools to nurture children of determination.

Enrolling in Ta’alouf Parents Training, they eagerly absorbed the knowledge delivered in the course and began implementing it in the family’s daily life. Upon completing the program, Mohammed Alraidi received the certificate with great joy and appreciation for the invaluable knowledge.

“We are so grateful to Al Jalila Foundation and Zayed Higher Organisation for People of Determination for delivering this special educational program taught by passionate instructors to empower children of determination. We have learned so much and leave prepared with better skills to interact with, educate and empower our son. Our son shines in his own way and we hope to inspire other parents with special children to nurture these strengths.”

The Alraidi family moves forward as a positive example encouraging their son’s integration into all areas of society, championing him to participate in hobbies that spark his interest and guiding him to be confident, independent and empowered.

Guidance leads to empowerment