قصص الأمل

طبيب إماراتي يُلهم الطلبة

كطالب إماراتي واعد، حلم الدكتور محمد جمال بأن يصبح طبيب أسنان يقود أبحاث رائدة وغير مسبوقة تسهم في تحسين حياة الناس.

بدأت رحلته في جامعة عجمان حيث حصل على شهادة جراحة الأسنان عام 2005، ثم التحق بمعهد جامعة بوسطن لبحوث وتعليم طب الأسنان في دبي تخرج بشهادة الدراسات العليا المتقدمة والماجستير في علاج طبّ الأسنان عام 2011 كمالاقى الدكتور محمد تقديرًا واسع النطاق لإنجازه المتميز باستخلاص الخلايا الجذعية من الأسنان اللبنية للمرة الأولى في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

بفضل المنحة الدراسية المرموقة التي قدمتها مؤسسة الجليلة، تمكن الدكتور محمد من الحصول على شهادة الدكتوراة في عام 2017 من جامعة بوسطن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وحصل خلال فترة المنحة الدراسية على جائزة أفضل بحث من جامعة بوسطن والجمعية الأمريكية لأخصائيي طب وجذور الأسنان.  كما حصل على جائزة «الباحثين الإماراتيين الشباب» من وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي الإماراتية.

«ساهمت منحة مؤسسة الجليلة بفتح أبواب المعرفة واكتشاف العلوم بطريقة لم أتخيلها.  كانت فرصة العمر وأنا ممتن لحصولي عليها».

يأمل الدكتور محمد جمال مساعد البروفيسور في جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية قسم طب الأسنان في أن يساهم بالرؤية الرامية إلى ترسيخ اقتصاد يقوم على المعرفة وتطوير أفكار بحثية من الدرجة الأولى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

طبيب إماراتي يُلهم الطلبة

Stories of Hope

Emirati doctor inspires students

As a promising Emirati student, Dr Mohamed Jamal dreamt of becoming a dentist and leading ground-breaking research to improve lives.

His journey began at Ajman University where he gained a Doctorate of Dental Surgery in 2005; he then continued to Boston University Institute for Dental Research and Education in Dubai where he obtained a CAGS and MSD in Endodontics in 2011 and received recognition for his outstanding work to isolate dental pulp stem cells for the first time in UAE.

A prestigious scholarship from Al Jalila Foundation allowed Dr Mohamed to obtain his PhD in 2017 from Boston University (BU) in USA. During the scholarship his work gained ‘Best Research Award’ from BU and the American Association of Endodontics (AAE). He also received the ‘Young Emirati Researchers Prize’ from the UAE Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

“Al Jalila Foundation scholarship opened the door for me to explore science beyond what I imagined. It was a lifetime opportunity and I am thankful for it.”

An Assistant Professor of Endodontics at MBRU and member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Journal of Endodontics, Dr Mohamed Jamal hopes to contribute to the vision of moving towards a knowledge-based economy and developing top notch research themes in the Emirates.

Emirati doctor inspires students