مركز الأبحاث

الريادة اليوم لمستقبل مشرق

Research

تم تصميم مركز أبحاث مؤسسة الجليلة ليكون من أرقى المراكز العالمية للبحوث الطبية الحيوية، ويحتل موقعاً استراتيجياً في قلب مدينة دبي الطبية، محاطاً بمجمّع محمد بن راشد الأكاديمي الطبي وجامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية ومستشفى محمد بن راشد الجامعي، وذلك لضمان التعاون السلس بين الفئات الأكاديمية والصحية والعلمية.

وسوف يجمع هذا المركز، الذي يُعتبر أول مركز بحوث طبية مستقل ومتعدد التخصصات في الإمارات، بين العلماء الرائدين على المستويين المحلي والعالمي ليضافروا جهودهم من أجل اكتشاف حلول لأكبر التحديات الصحية في المنطقة؛ مثل أمراض السرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والسكري والسمنة والصحة العقلية.

كما يهدف المركز أيضا بالتعاون مع مؤسسات بحثية معروفة في جميع أنحاء العالم لتعزيز التعاون العلمي الدولي، ودعم الباحثين المحليين في الطب الحيوي، وإدخال أفضل الممارسات في هذا المجال إلى المنطقة.

وتموِّل مؤسسة الجليلة، المؤسسة العالمية للرعاية الصحية، المركز البحثي غير الربحي الذي كلّف إنشاؤه نحو 200 مليون درهم، بشكل كامل، وذلك بهدف تحقيق رؤيتها في الإرتقاء بحياة الأفراد من خلال التعليم والأبحاث في المجالات الطبية، وجعل المركز منارة للإبتكار الطبي ليس في دولة الإمارات وحسب، بل في المنطقة بأكملها.

وتشجع المؤسسة الأبحاث الرائدة من خلال دعم المتخصصين والخبراء والموارد الأخرى في مجموعة من التخصصات العلمية لدعم التحسينات الطبية المرتبطة بالمنطقة، كما تقدم عدداً من أنظمة التمويل، والتي تشمل المنح الأساسية ومنح الزمالة الدولية والفرص البحثية التعاونية في المجالات البحثية الخمسة التي تركِّز عليها؛ فاستثمارات اليوم هي علاجات الغد.

وقد أسس مؤسسة الجليلة، المؤسسة العالمية الغير ربحية التي تكرس جهودها للإرتقاء بحياة الأفراد من خلال التعليم والأبحاث الطبية، صاحب سمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي في العام 2012، بهدف تحقيق الريادة لإمارة دبي ولدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مجال الإبتكار الطبي.

منذ عام 2014 استثمرت مؤسسة الجليلة 25 مليون درهم على 95 مشروعاً بحثياً في 15 مؤسسة للنهوض بالبحوث الطبية الحيوية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن برامج منح البحث .اضغط هنا

للمزيد من المعلومات حول البحوث الممولة اضغط على الرابط أدناه.

Al Jalila Foundation Research Grants Portfolio 2014-2015

Al Jalila Foundation Research Grants Portfolio 2016

Al Jalila Foundation Research Grants Portfolio 2017

Research Centre

Leaving a legacy for future generations

research center design presentation

Al Jalila Foundation Research Centre is designed to be a world class biomedical research institute strategically located in the heart of Dubai Healthcare City amidst the Mohammed Bin Rashid Academic Medical Center, Mohammed Bin Rashid University for Medicine and Health Sciences and the Mohammed Bin Rashid University Hospital to ensure seamless collaboration between the academic, healthcare and scientific community.

The UAE’s first independent multi-disciplinary medical research centre will bring together leading local and international scientists to work together to discover solutions for the region’s biggest health challenges: cancer, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, obesity and mental health.

The centre will also collaborate with renowned research institutions around the world to foster international scientific collaborations, nurture home-grown biomedical researchers and introduce best practices in the region.

Nightingale-Dubai-Lab-ViewThe AED 200 million not-for-profit research centre is fully funded by Al Jalila Foundation, a global healthcare philanthropic organisation, to fulfill its vision to transform lives through medical education and research, and will be a beacon for medical innovation in the UAE and the region.

Al Jalila Foundation encourages ground-breaking research through specialist knowledge, expertise and resources across a range of scientific disciplines to support regionally-relevant medical advancements. We offer a number of funding schemes, including seed grants, international fellowships and collaborative research opportunities in our 5 research focus areas.   The investments we make today will pioneer the cures of tomorrow.

Al Jalila Foundation, a global philanthropic organisation dedicated to transforming lives through medical education and research, was established by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Ruler of Dubai in November 2012, to position Dubai and the UAE at the forefront of medical innovation.

For more information on our research grant programme click here.